Jet Set Willy – Sealed

Here we have a copy of the ground-breaking platformer Jet Set Willy for the Commodore 64, which was released in 1984 by Software Projects.

JSW C64 (sealed) 1

This was the sequel to Manic Miner with the coding being converted by Shahid Ahmad and the music by George Neophytou.

JSW C64 (sealed) 2

Until recently I have never seen a sealed version of this game, complete with “Software Projects” tear strip. So when one appeared on ebay I had to make sure I got it, which I did for only £9. Over the years I have seen a few sealed copy of Jet Set Willy for the ZX Spectrum, however I feel this is far rarer which makes it difficult to put a value on it.

Leave a Reply

